Testimonials

“It brought our [utility] bill down to nothing. That was the best case scenario”

Scott & Luann’s Video Testimonial (Walnut Creek, CA on 6/24/2016)

“Use electricity and [the utility company] pay us for it. You just can’t beat that!”

Michael’s Video Testimonial (Benicia, CA on 8/16/2016)

“It isn’t to make a buck, it’s to make you happy. It’s like you’re dealing with your neighbor”

Rhett S’s Video Testimonial (Union City, CA on 4/14/2016)

***** 5 stars! “Wow! These guys finished installing a 9 KW solar system on my house about a month ago. There were a bunch of little extra things that also needed to be done, and they took care of all it, to my complete satisfaction. The team communicates very well, sets expectations appropriately, shows up when they say they are going to show up, and carefully explain everything. This was true during the design phase, where the very knowledgeable owner, Nick Donzelli, spent much time figuring out exactly where to place the solar panels, as well as during the install, and turn-up of the system. If you need solar, these are the guys to talk to. Very impressive!”
Morten S. Livermore, CA on 12/20/2013 via Yelp

(Update: “The project eliminated my electric bill! That’s about $200 a month!” 5/26/2016)

***** 5 stars! “Nick and his team are absolutely the best solar company you would want to work on your home. From the time I signed the proposal the solar panels were installed and producing energy in a little over a month. I was extremely satisfied with the customer service and professionalism of the green air team. I will with out a doubt recommend Green Air to all my friends and family. The level of service Green Air provides is beyond compare. If you are interested in solar or HVAC, Nick and his team will take care of all your needs.”
Nolan Y. San Francisco, CA on 3/14/2016 via Yelp

***** 5 stars! “Our solar was just completed and we feel very confident that it will prove to be a wise decision. Our experience with Nick and his team was exceptional. The process from the beginning was pleasant. Nick answered every question with positive enthusiasm. He works with specialists who are professional and knowledgeable. Nick never seemed like a salesman and his team of subcontractors were always ready to take care of business without being even slightly disgruntled. They treated each other like family and they made me feel like family, too. Nick’s proposal was accurately projected and everything was thoroughly explained. The whole team went above and beyond to make sure everything was always done correctly and on time, even fixing some existing roof issues along the way. Any concerns that arose were immediately addressed throughout the entire process. 5 stars!”
Tammy S. Alamo, CA on 3/16/2016 via Yelp

***** 5 stars! “My furnace started to fail a little while back and I had several companies come in to give me a quote. During this process I ran into a few situations where I felt like I knew more about furnaces compared to some of the sales reps that came to quote me. The last company to come sit down with me was Green Air. I was quite pleased to see that the owner Nick had come to talk to me. We began to chat about options and I knew I could trust him when he talked me out of buying the more expensive system the other companies talk about. He sized my system well and was extremely knowledgeable. He was straight forward and honest. I highly recommend Green Air to anyone who is looking for HVAC and Solar.”
Mike N. Pleasant Hill, CA on 3/1/2016 via Yelp

***** 5 stars! “If you’re considering solar or HVAC, this is the company to use!!!! We had them install both solar and all new HVAC for us. We received over 10 bids and originally were considering leasing solar. Nick ( the owner ) came out and not only underbid the other companies but included many superior products than the others. The product and service his company provided to us far exceeded our expectations and I cannot say enough how impressed we are. He communicated every detail to us and was extremely prompt in answering my calls and emails. His employees were all very professional and worked their butts off!! His warranty also exceeded the other companies. He filled every promise and our system works a million times better than the old. I highly recommend this company. They are very honest, down to earth and affordable . Thanks to Nick and to all your employees!!!! 
Matt W. Concord, CA on 8/14/2014 via Yelp

“Professionalism, on time, and quality work, I liked the way they behaved in my home. They were careful, and they did not damage other things. The heaters were in the basement, and they had to walk down stairs and up a stairwell. They were aware of the surroundings. They were always on time. They were very efficient. They are quality contractors.”
George B. Oakland, CA

“They communicated well with me. They explained the new furnace to me very clearly and the changes that were necessary to make. They told me how they would go about it before they did it, and they checked to see if it met with my approval. Since they installed the furnace, I have asked them to come back. They came right back and fixed the problem I had. I called one morning, and they were there five hours later. They just did very well for me. I thought they did a fine job.”
Donna C.

“I’m a general contractor, and I use them a lot. They are always there for me, and they’ve never failed me. They are responsive and professional. If there is a problem, they do what it takes to make it right.”
Randy M. Pleasanton, CA

“Fair price and honest communication, they told us what we needed, nothing more. They didn’t try to pad it with more things than we needed.”
Karla H.

“They are skilled, hardworking, and they are enthusiastic about what they do.”
Robert O. Walnut Creek, CA

“I thought they were a heads-up bunch. I had a problem with my some roaring cold air, and they came out and fixed it right away. I also thought they did a good job on the installation of the system. So far, it seems to be a high quality unit.”
Alan R.

“Honesty and value.”
David L. Alamo, CA

“He is easygoing, easy to talk to, and he has the patience to explain what is going on to the customer.”
K.C.

“Their professionalism, they gave candid answers and recommendations and kept everything honest and open. We were really happy with them. They were able to do it well. Their communication was great. They would always get back to us, and they were always available. The owner was very easy to reach, and he always gave us a heads up. We knew when to expect the equipment and that type of thing. They were very proactive.”
Brad H. Dublin, CA

“They did what they said they would do. They were very efficient, they started when they said they would, they finished the job within the date range, and they were very clean. I’ve found that these things aren’t true with similar companies I’ve used.”
Candice H.

“I liked their understanding of the problem and solutions for them. They were working on a special design. I am an expert in the same field, and whatever I explained, they were able to understand. They were there to work with me, to learn, and to implement the project properly. They are the best so far in my experience.”
Raj N.

“They cared about my needs. I didn’t want a lot of noise coming in through my house with all that I had bought from them. They took special attention to that. They came back several times after the service just to see if I was still happy with the products that I bought. They were wonderful people.”
Mary G.

“They were fast, efficient, they cleaned up their mess, and they did the job right the first time. I didn’t have to push them around in strollers to get the job done. They seem to have it together. They did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. Also, they seem to care about being consistently competitive, if not better with their market and the competition.”
Jack P. Orinda, CA

“They were very professional, clean, and they kept the place clean. They were here on time, all the work was done on time, and the air conditioner works well.”
Melanie O.

“They were willing to work with us. The estimator underbid our job, but they honored the price that he bid the job for. They did a pretty good job, and I am one hundred percent sure that I like them.”
Christopher G.